Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.4.40 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 5 Available

OOTP Baseball 20 - AVAILABLE NOW!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > MLB Manager 2016 > MLBM 2016 - General Discussions

MLBM 2016 - General Discussions Talk about MLB Manager 2016, the baseball management simulation for iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-2016, 08:23 PM   #1
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
MLBM 2016 Not Working on iPad Pro

Not sure where to post this - apologize if it's in the wrong place.

The screen goes black after a few seconds. If I exit to the home screen then return to the app the screen comes back for a few more seconds before going black again. I thought it might be related to Game Center but there was no change after disabling it.
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 02:42 AM   #2
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 22,974
Thanks: 5,499
Thanked 39,016x in 6,073 posts
Unfortunately we were not able to test it on this device, but in the simulator it works. Expect this to be fixed in one of the first updates.
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 04:17 AM   #3
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Do you see screens of the game at all or just a black screen?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 05:35 AM   #4
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
Do you see screens of the game at all or just a black screen?
I see the screens of the game for a few seconds before it goes black. If I'm quick enough I can even tap the buttons and advance the game.
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 08:02 AM   #5
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 22,974
Thanks: 5,499
Thanked 39,016x in 6,073 posts
Well, we'll try to find the error. The issue is we don't have an iPad Pro and the game runs great on the Apple iPad Pro developer simulator
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 09:08 PM   #6
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Thanks. No worries. I'll install it on my phone until you figure it out.
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 04:37 AM   #7
Paulie123
All Star Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 1,920
Thanks: 45
Thanked 279x in 265 posts
Hi, I play on an iPad Air2 and I'm also getting the black screen after a few seconds problem that viglr is describing. Although, it seems to be only sometimes for me, sometimes the game seems to open and run fine. What seems to typically happen when I get the problem is that I tap Load Game on the opening screen, the list of saves appears but then before I can select one the screen goes black. A couple of times it has gone black even before I can select anything on that opening screen.

I never ever had this problem playing MLBM 15 on the same device and I've played that a LOT over the last year, it's an incredible game.
__________________
My dynasties:
Part 1 - Oakland A's 2024 and Beyond Dynasty
Part 2 - The Secret Diary of Paulie Beane, Aged 43 3/4
The State Capitals League - The Magpies
Paulie123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 04:23 AM   #8
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 22,974
Thanks: 5,499
Thanked 39,016x in 6,073 posts
We are working on fixing this issue.
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 05:49 AM   #9
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Whoever plays on a iPad Pro or iPad Air 2 and has the "black screen" problems: what iOS versions do you have installed?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 02:02 PM   #10
OS Red
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Thanks: 13
Thanked 6x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
Whoever plays on a iPad Pro or iPad Air 2 and has the "black screen" problems: what iOS versions do you have installed?
I have 9.2.1 on mine and my co-worker has 9.3 on his and they both have this issue. Both are iPad Pros.

Last edited by OS Red; 03-29-2016 at 02:03 PM.
OS Red is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 02:16 PM   #11
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OS Red View Post
I have 9.2.1 on mine and my co-worker has 9.3 on his and they both have this issue. Both are iPad Pros.
Thanks. It is pretty clear that it does not run on the iPad Pro device itself (it runs on the Simulator). I have now a iPad Pro for testing and I work hard with Paul (the framework guy) to sort things out. As soon as we get it running, we will submit a new update to Apple for review/release.
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
viglr (03-30-2016)
Old 03-30-2016, 03:06 PM   #12
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
I'm running 9.3 as well. Thanks for the update.
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
wodi (03-30-2016)
Old 03-30-2016, 09:41 PM   #13
Erik
Major Leagues
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 490
Thanks: 107
Thanked 124x in 70 posts
Sounds like I might be having some same problems only I'm working off an iphone 4 I believe and have iOS 7.1.2. The game originally opens up then goes immediately to another page that says please wait loading...but it loads this page vertically so the bottom of the screen is all black and I can't see the right side if the screen at all. When I try and hold my phone horizontally the frame just turns black
Erik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2016, 04:17 PM   #14
BCBF82
Minors (Single A)
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 85
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8x in 8 posts
Any word about fixing black screen with ipad pro?
BCBF82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2016, 04:57 PM   #15
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCBF82 View Post
Any word about fixing black screen with ipad pro?
The update is with Apple for a few days now, it is in review for more then a day now. Apple being Apple I fear.
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 05:54 PM   #16
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
I installed the update from the App Store and still have the same problem. The app goes to a black screen after a few seconds. I deleted it, reinstalled, rebooted the iPad and the problem remains. Is there anything else I should try?
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 05:57 PM   #17
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Additional info:

iPad Pro 12.9 in.
iOS 9.3.1
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 06:12 PM   #18
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Can someone confirm? We tested on 3 iPad Pros and it worked on all of them.
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 06:20 PM   #19
OS Red
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Thanks: 13
Thanked 6x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
Can someone confirm? We tested on 3 iPad Pros and it worked on all of them.
It is working fine on mine. Thanks for the update!
OS Red is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 06:45 PM   #20
viglr
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Is it possible that some combination of settings on my device is causing the problem?

I was able to tap the credits fast enough to confirm that the updated version is installed.
viglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:43 PM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments