Home | Webstore
Latest News: Update OOTP 19.6 is online - OOTP 19 Available! - MLB Manager 2018 Available Now - FHM 4 Available

OOTP Baseball 19 is Available Now!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: Technical Support

Earlier versions of OOTP: Technical Support Do you have a copy of OOTP Baseball 2006? Are you in need of help and assistance in running the game or do you have errors that you need help in resolving? This is your place!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2012, 05:46 AM   #21
OutS|der
All Star Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Crackatoea
Posts: 1,435
Thanks: 8
Thanked 434x in 292 posts
don't have the game yet, stuck at work
but wonder if a few bugs from last year has been fixed for those who have the game

MLB quickstart does the league history still show Baltimore winning the 2009 world series?

And has the awards been fixed where it now shows the batting title winners instead of the MVP
OutS|der is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 05:48 AM   #22
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OutS|der View Post
don't have the game yet, stuck at work
but wonder if a few bugs from last year has been fixed for those who have the game

MLB quickstart does the league history still show Baltimore winning the 2009 world series?

And has the awards been fixed where it now shows the batting title winners instead of the MVP
These problems have been fixed.

Again, this thread is for bug reports only!
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 05:52 AM   #23
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nugget699 View Post
OOTP 12 import.

During RTS, I tried to view the game log of a game that was playing live and it showed the game log of the same game ID from the previous season.
Where did you find the link to the game log of the active game? The RTS screen does not have them.
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 05:59 AM   #24
old timer
All Star Starter
 
old timer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,122
Thanks: 1,093
Thanked 299x in 193 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nugget699 View Post
OOTP 12 import.

During RTS, I tried to view the game log of a game that was playing live and it showed the game log of the same game ID from the previous season.
Logged as a bug. Thanks!
old timer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:00 AM   #25
old timer
All Star Starter
 
old timer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,122
Thanks: 1,093
Thanked 299x in 193 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Markus Heinsohn View Post
Where did you find the link to the game log of the active game? The RTS screen does not have them.
If you go to the box score and click on game log from there, it will do as he reported.
old timer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:00 AM   #26
Nugget699
Major Leagues
 
Nugget699's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 415
Thanks: 53
Thanked 199x in 90 posts
Yeah, when I clicked on the box score the link is up the top above
Nugget699 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:03 AM   #27
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nugget699 View Post
Yeah, when I clicked on the box score the link is up the top above
Fixed!
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
old timer (04-06-2012)
Old 04-06-2012, 06:08 AM   #28
old timer
All Star Starter
 
old timer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,122
Thanks: 1,093
Thanked 299x in 193 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OutfieldGrass View Post
So I downloaded the face gen files in the add on central and the player photos also have a very noticeable blue tint.
This has been logged already by a linux beta tester so it will be looked at.
old timer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:11 AM   #29
joetheref
Minors (Single A)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chelmsford, England
Posts: 58
Thanks: 11
Thanked 14x in 12 posts
Not of major importance but it is annoying, when creating a game with a lot of leagues (enough for there to be a scrollbar) when you click on a league the scrollbar goes back to the top.
joetheref is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:16 AM   #30
malichai11
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 215
Thanks: 83
Thanked 72x in 33 posts
Not sure if this is a bug or how it's supposed to work, but I have use random rookies from all eras checked and automatically import historical rookies unchecked and this results in me getting completely fictional rookies. Am I supposed to have both boxes checked in order to get random rookies from all eras?

edit - Yes, apparently you have to have both options checked to get random debut rookies from all eras. Kind of confusing. Go ahead and delete this and I'll move this to someplace else.

Last edited by malichai11; 04-06-2012 at 06:22 AM. Reason: Figured it out
malichai11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:16 AM   #31
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by malichai11 View Post
Not sure if this is a bug or how it's supposed to work, but I have use random rookies from all eras checked and automatically import historical rookies unchecked and this results in me getting completely fictional rookies. Am I supposed to have both boxes checked in order to get random rookies from all eras?
Yes, check both boxes.
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:38 AM   #32
Chisanga
Hall Of Famer
 
Chisanga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,404
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Everytime that I get a pop up box asking me to make a decision - such as whether I should send a runner to third or hold at second, there is no text in the box. Completely blank. I can still select yes or no though. This is also the case when I downloaded an add-on, the box was blank, no text in the pop-up box at all.

Playing Quick Start Majors, once with all in one pack and once without. Same problem both times.
__________________
"The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing."
Chisanga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 06:44 AM   #33
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chisanga View Post
Everytime that I get a pop up box asking me to make a decision - such as whether I should send a runner to third or hold at second, there is no text in the box. Completely blank. I can still select yes or no though. This is also the case when I downloaded an add-on, the box was blank, no text in the pop-up box at all.

Playing Quick Start Majors, once with all in one pack and once without. Same problem both times.
What skin do you use? I think this only happens when you have changed skins and not restarted the game.

Last edited by Markus Heinsohn; 04-06-2012 at 06:53 AM.
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:03 AM   #34
cfox
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Crashes

Hello - have installed twice and can't get past the manager screen without crashes with a message something like:

Error 0070
Srollbar slew invalid

Something on my end? It's a mac.
cfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:04 AM   #35
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfox View Post
Hello - have installed twice and can't get past the manager screen without crashes with a message something like:

Error 0070
Srollbar slew invalid

Something on my end? It's a mac.
Which screens are you trying to open?
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:10 AM   #36
cfox
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Different ones every time... financials, advanced, others. Thanks, Marcus. Not sure if it's something with my copy, or a setting in the computer.
cfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:13 AM   #37
Markus Heinsohn
Developer OOTP
 
Markus Heinsohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 20,665
Thanks: 4,207
Thanked 32,956x in 4,903 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfox View Post
Different ones every time... financials, advanced, others. Thanks, Marcus. Not sure if it's something with my copy, or a setting in the computer.
Set the game to fullscreen mode in the preferences dialog, that will fix the issue.
Markus Heinsohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:15 AM   #38
old timer
All Star Starter
 
old timer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,122
Thanks: 1,093
Thanked 299x in 193 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfox View Post
Different ones every time... financials, advanced, others. Thanks, Marcus. Not sure if it's something with my copy, or a setting in the computer.
Do what Markus said, but it would be useful for me to know what resolution are you using, both in the game and on your system (if different). Also, do you have a lot of leagues/teams?
old timer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:22 AM   #39
Chisanga
Hall Of Famer
 
Chisanga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,404
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Markus Heinsohn View Post
What skin do you use? I think this only happens when you have changed skins and not restarted the game.
Thanks Markus, that seems to have fixed it
__________________
"The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing."
Chisanga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:37 AM   #40
risp2out
All Star Reserve
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 616
Thanks: 393
Thanked 237x in 124 posts
Playing out my first game. There is no way to warm up my relievers and "Use Warm Up Rule" is checked. I drag a player under the current pitcher box, but there is no "Bullpen" there and the player won't stick or warm up???
risp2out is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 PM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2015 Out of the Park Developments