Home | Webstore
Latest News: FHM 5 Available - Update OOTP 19.8 is online - OOTP 19 Available! - MLB Manager 2018 Available Now

Perfect Team Open Beta Available Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP Dynasty Reports

OOTP Dynasty Reports Tell us about the OOTP dynasties you have built!

Old 06-04-2017, 02:30 PM   #1
rhombus46
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Thanked 13x in 9 posts
Baseball Adopts Promotion/Relegation and Pyramid Structure in 1914

This is my first attempt at a dynasty report and also my most ambitious OOTP universe. In this universe, I am the commissioner and behind the scenes director, to a limited extent. I will not manage or GM any team. To start, I thought I would explain my universe before documenting what has occurred thus far.

As you can see in the attached image, this is essentially an adaptation of the English Football League Pyramid. In my imagination, this structure was adopted by the National and American Leagues in response to two threats; the growing unionization sentiment from players and the new Federal League. In reading about the history of this time in baseball, it feels to me that if the players exercised their leverage more judiciously they could have won greater concessions from the owners. Similarly, the Federal League was a threat to the hegemony of the NL and AL and could have hurt them financially by continuing to compete separately.