Reviews for Out of the Park Baseball 15

Metascore 89%
IGN gives OOTP 15 an 8.5/10 score and says it "stands proud in its spirit and in its dedication to the national pastime."
"International baseball, OHBABY!" says Bradley Woodrum at FanGraphs, adding: "As always: The game keeps itself fresh, constantly. Loved ones go neglected." His 27-minute review of OOTP 15 goes into much detail and gives the game a 98/100 (A+) score.
GameSided gives OOTP 15 a 9.5/10 score and says "OOTP Developments truly knocks it out of the park."
Gaming Trend: "This latest release introduces some new functions and improves on others, dipping their gold standard game in a coating of pure gaming platinum."
Gaming Nexus gives OOTP 15 a 9.5/10 rating and says: "Out of the Park 15 has once again not only raised the bar for baseball management simulators, but also set the standard for future installments."
[OOTP 15 is] the most amazing and fascinating thing I've ever seen, writes Allen at Darkstation. He gives the game 4 out of 5 stars.
An improvement on (near) perfection, says GM Games and gave OOTP 15 an 98 out of 100.
[OOTP 15 is] a very fun, highly addictive game, says Gaming Age, who score it an A-.
Out of the Park is a great series, and one that gets better every year, writes Operation Sports, who gave OOTP 15 an 8.5/10 score.
The latest edition, OOTP 15, further advances what I fell in love with in the earlier editions, writes Mauricio Rubio at Baseball Prospectus.
Out of the Park Baseball is once again the holodeck of baseball, says Quarter to Three, which gives 5 out of 5 stars to OOTP 15.
Gaming Illustrated gives OOTP 15 a 90/100 score and observes that it "is quickly becoming the best baseball game on the market."
"This is about as perfect a simulation of baseball management there could ever be," says Kill Screen Daily.
XGN gives OOTP 15 a 9/10 score. (Review is in Dutch.)
"OOTP 15 is a must-buy baseball simulation," writes SkeptiSys.
411mania.com gives OOTP 15 an 8.5/10 score (good for an Elite Award) and says it's "a baseball simulation that's so authentic it can be a little bit breathtaking."
Out of Eight throughly explores OOTP 15 in a 48-minute video review and says that "like in previous versions, Out of the Park continues to be the go-to baseball simulation."
"It is no exaggeration to say that OOTP 15 is everything you could want in a baseball simulation game. Go get it," says How Many Altuves?.
"Out of the Park Baseball 15 continues the tradition of what is without a doubt the best sports management franchise to tackle the game of baseball," says The Sports Medic.
"If you enjoy baseball history, enjoy baseball, or just would want to run your own team, OOTP is the game for you," says La Metropole Sports.
"In my opinion, this game is a solid 9 out of 10," From Forbes to Federal says of OOTP 15. "It’s a great baseball sim that keeps getting better."
OOTP 15 “strongly confirms its place as the best baseball management simulation on the market,” says Orioles Hangout.
"Once you start, you find yourself further and further into the rabbit hole," Pinstripe Alley says of OOTP 15.
The Good Phight gives v15 a 75/80 score and says, "I think if Chase Utley had gone into video game programming instead of baseball, he'd have invented something like OOTP."
"[OOTP 15] is so deep, so detailed, so realistic and so awesome in every way that it is easy to get into a game and see hours, days and weeks pass by," says Miller Park Drunk.
"There are so many options, so many features, so many ways to play, that you can’t go wrong with this game," says Bugs & Cranks.
"In OOTP, even the most minuscule aspect of the baseball universe is accounted for, in exactly the same way it would be in real life," says Off the Bench Baseball, who give OOTP 15 a 9.0/10 score.
"OOTP is the best baseball simulator out there — hands down," says Pinstripe Pundits.
Spanish language site Hu3br.com gives OOTP 15 a 9/10 score and says it is "still one of the best sports management games out there."
Beyond the Box Score says: "In total, [OOTP 15] is a micro manager's dream."
Hot Corner Harbor decides to test out OOTP 15's historical leagues option since the game "has long been my favorite simulator ... for simulating past hypotheticals."
Value Over Replacement Grit puts OOTP 15 through its paces and declares: "If you want a true baseball management experience ... OOTP 15 is an addictive solution."
"If you’ve never tried [OOTP] before, you’ll wonder where it’s been all of your life," says Virtual Sports Network, who give OOTP 15 a 100/100 score.
Hall of Very Good gives OOTP 15 an A-, citing its "unlimited potential" and noting, "this game seems to have thought of absolutely everything."
Diehard GameFAN takes a look at OOTP 15 and says it "is still, and always will be, a love letter to the national pastime of the United States of America."
OOTP 15 improves on the already spectacular franchise, says River Ave. Blues.
Previous releases [of OOTP] have been among the most impressively simulated and highly regarded sports management games ever released, and the new season's release doesn't disappoint, says Rock, Paper, Shotgun.
OOTP is a legitimate five-tool game, says Most Valuable Zobrist. "It's the Mike Trout of baseball simulation software. BUY IT."
[OOTP 15] literally puts the entire baseball world at your fingertips, writes Crooked Scoreboard.
Laser Lemming takes a look at OOTP 15 and says it's "a more in-depth baseball experience than you get in MLB The Show."
Meanwhile, Sam Adams, a TV sports reporter in Spokane, WA, takes on the Mariners in OOTP 15 and writes: "If you're a baseball nut, buy it. If you're a stat freak, buy it. There are so many different ways to play this game ... Take it from a bleary-eyed fanatic who has played this game way too much already: be prepared to lose a lot of time to this game. But, hey, it sure beats watching the Mariners in real life!"
OOTP 15 "is now one of the most comprehensive, sophisticated, sports management sim games out there," says Jays Journal
Out of the Park Baseball 15 gets me the closest I will ever be to running a Major League Baseball team, and that experience is worth every penny, writes Justin Jabs at Cubs Insider.
If you're a stat junkie, or just a baseball fan in general, I highly recommend [OOTP 15], writes James Malone at From the Rafters. He gives the game a 9.2/10 score.
The customizations and all of the different ways that you can play the game are what make [OOTP 15] (and the series as a whole) really special, says SportsLogos.net.
[OOTP 15 is] the most addictive game I've ever played, says Bluebird Banter.
Seattle Mariners Musings ponders a possible version of the team's 2014 season thanks to OOTP 15.
OOTP 15 "is hands down the best baseball simulation series for the computer that I've ever played," says Cubs Den.
Astros County publishes an amusing real-time review of OOTP 15 and concludes: "If you let it, Out of the Park Baseball will take over your life. And you won't even care."
OOTP 15 "adds some fun features while still keeping OOTP the award-winning program it has been," says TribeCards.
OOTP 15 "continues its legacy of being the most accurate Major League Baseball simulation game," writes Patrick Green at Pro Sports Extra.
[OOTP 15 is] the best video game you will ever play. Seriously, it's that good, writes Adam Czech at AllGreenBayPackers.com.
Out of the Park Developments continues to deliver the most immerse baseball simulation experience to date; nothing even comes close, says Kain27, who gave it a 9.2/10 score.
The beauty of OOTP is that nobody can tell you how to play. For $40, you decide what kind of game you're getting, Disciples of Uecker says in their review of OOTP 15.
OOTP 15 knocks it out of the park as expected, says The Gaming Gang, who bestow a 9.5/10 score.
French site Facteur Geek gives OOTP 15 an 8.5/10 score.
Italian site The Shelter Network says of OOTP 15: "The best just got better."
I'd recommend [OOTP 15] to any aspiring armchair GMs, writes Paul Hadsall at Random Baseball Stuff.
I am absolutely addicted to [OOTP 15]. It is awesome, says DunbarSnackbar (Jeff Sherrill) on YouTube.
Out of the Park Baseball 15 proves that the OOTP series is still the reigning king of the genre, says The Warning Sign, which gives OOTP 15 a 9/10 score.
Overall, [OOTP 15] is a grand slam of a game, The Chiefly says. They give it a 10/10 score.
[OOTP 15] is tremendous, and tremendously fun, and if I can't be a general manager in real life, this is a fine alternative, says Pine Tar Press.
OOTP Baseball 15 is by far the deepest baseball sim game I have ever seen, says Last Word on Sports.
OOTP once again knocks it out of the park with OOTP 15, says Mill City Sports.
GamesReviews.com gives OOTP 15 a 9/10 score and says it is "undeniably the best yet."
OOTP 15, like OOTP 14... is awesome, says The Baseball Continuum.
OOTP 15 is another worthy addition to an already great gaming franchise, says Purple Row.
Game Revolution gives OOTP 15 a 4/5 score and says "it's everything you could want if you're a deep fan of the sport."
I would literally set up a stand on the corner of a busy New York City intersection and peddle digital licenses to the public - the game is that good, says StanGraphs.
Dynasty Sports Empire observes: "This game will have you saying 'I'll simulate just one more game,' and before you know it, it's 3 AM."
OOTP 15 is a "game of staggering depth and infinite fun," says Motor City Bengals.
Total number of reviews for OOTP 15 is 72

Reviews for Out of the Park Baseball 14

Metascore 86%
Gaming Trend gives OOTP 14 a 92/100 score and says: "Fantastically fun and perfectly challenging, Out of the Park Baseball 14 is a must own for any baseball wonk."
FanGraphs' NotGraphs site gives OOTP 14 a 98 out of 100 (A+) and says: "The best got better.".
OOTP 14 gives you practically endless possibilities and options to manage a baseball team, writes Russell Archey at Gaming Nexus. He gave the game a 9.5/10 score, earning it an Editor's Choice award.
Armchair Empire gives OOTP 14 a 9/10 score & says it's "the holy grail polished for a new year."
Operation Sports' Caley Roark gives OOTP 14 a 9/10 score and says the game "is like the Civilization or SimCity franchises, in both level of strategy and ability to make an evening disappear."
OOTP 14 "is one of the richest and most authentic experiences on the market," says Pasta Padre.
Randy Dankievitch of Games Reviews writes: "I've been playing Out of the Park baseball since 2004 - and in each of the last 10 years, I've consistently logged more hours with OOTP than any other game ... This year is no different: OOTP 14 is another polished, evolutionary entry in the best yearly simulation series around. Replay Value: 10."
I recommend [OOTP 14] for anyone looking for a realistic baseball sim, says Shawn at Cincinnati Reds Blog.
I can't recommend this game more than I do, writs Matt Garrioch at MLB Prospect Guide.
OOTP Developments has delivered a home run, writes Mark Gray, who gave OOTP 14 an 89% score at Gamers Temple.
[OOTP is] the greatest sports game ever created, writes Adam Czech.
Michael Dobreski at The Pesky Pole writes: "The game as always is great and the new features are outstanding ... Another job well done!!"
The realism goes unrivaled when comparing this game to any other on the baseball gaming market, writes Brad Ebert at Royals Review.
Somehow it's more addictive than last year, Jaymes Langrehr says of OOTP 14 at Disciples of Uecker.
The best part about OOTP14 is the game never ends, writes KHQ sports anchor Sam Adams, who took on the task of managing the Mariners for the 2013 season.
Tyler Moore at The Man Cave gives OOTP 14 a 94/100 score and says it's "the most realistic baseball simulation game out there."
Brandon Warne at GM Games calls OOTP 14 an "all-encompassing and comprehensive" baseball game.
OOTP14 is the best baseball simulation out there today, says Vince Morales at Miller Park Drunk.
You will love how much OOTP Baseball has to offer, writes Mike at Blue Jays From Away.
Michael Clair at Old Time Family Baseball gives OOTP 14 an A+ and says it's "the gold standard" of management games.
Out of the Park Baseball 14 is another winner, full of extraordinary depth and infinite replay value, says Eric at The Warning Sign. He gave the game a 10/10 score.
You can't go wrong with OOTP 14, Brandon Kosal writes at iSource.
Out of the Park Baseball 14 is a wonderful testament to why this franchise is so popular, Dave Olvera writes at Diehard GameFAN.
The customization, the historical accuracy, the ability to play with current rosters into an uncertain future, and the fact that everything plays out so realistically around you and your team are a testament to the strong base that Out of the Park has achieved over the years, and the newest entry does nothing but raise expectations for future years, says That Sports Gamer.
DailySkew gives OOTP 14 a 10/10 score and says it's "a must for fantasy baseball fans, stat heads, and casual baseball fans."
A.J. Pettersen, a writer at Twins Daily and an infielder in the Twins' farm system, checked out OOTP 14 and said to "be prepared for a possible addiction."
If you're looking for an awesome baseball sim, this is definitely the one you want, writes Bryan Trostel at Astros Country.
The Gaming Gang gives OOTP 14 a 9.4/10 score and says it's "hands down the best serious baseball sim on the market."
Out of the Park is one of the all-time great baseball games ... a giant of the genre, says Hot Corner Harbor.
OOTPB14 is probably the BEST baseball simulation game in the history of the known ever, says Bugs & Cranks.
[OOTP 14] is great ... I get hours of play out of it, writes Tom Dakers at Bluebird Banter.
[OOTP 14] is the best baseball simulation game on the market.
I love the ability to set up baseball however I want it, writes Daniel Shoptaw at Cardinal70.
All that's required for the best baseball simulation around is a computer and a little bit of imagination, because OOTP 14 does all the rest, writes Gamezebo's Nick Tylwalk, who gives the game 4.5/5 stars.
This is a fantastic investment, Andrew Kneeland writes at Twins Target.
Once again, OOTP Developments has created a game that is a real upgrade from an already great previous year edition, writes John Farris at Tailgate 365.
Cash Scott gives OOTP 14 a 9/10 score and says it's "the most realistic baseball sim game you'll find anywhere."
OOTP 14 offers "what can only be described as a baseball geek's dream," says Pixel Sport.
XGN gives OOTP 14 an 8/10 score. (Review is in Dutch.)
Get OOTP. It's unbelievable! writes Derek Martin in his blog for KMA Radio.
If you like baseball and sports simulators, this is simply the best game on the market by far, writes Hunter Golden at Fire Brand of the American League.
You're in control to a degree I've never seen from any baseball simulation engine, writes Joe Pawlikowski at River Avenue Blues.
OOTP is still by far the best franchise running experience in gaming, writes Noah Eisner at View From the Bleachers.
PC Game Network gives OOTP 14 a try and cites its "uncompromising realism."
OOTP 14 is far and away the most extensive baseball sim offered in gaming, says Gaming Illustrated.
To sum [OOTP 14] up in one word I'd go with 'DEEP.' The game is absolutely limitless in how far you can go, writes Zachary Thompson at Fantasy CPR.
OOTP 14 has "provided me with untold hours of fun, and it's truly a game I get wrapped up in," John Wilt writes at Orioles Hangout.
Matthias Koster at Mop-Up Duty gives OOTP 14 5 out of 5 stars and says it's "the best [baseball sim] I've ever played."
OOTP is easily our favorite baseball franchise, graphics division included, and we'll continue to support it and play it for as long as it exists, writes Spencer Hendricks at StanGraphs.
John LaRue replays the St. Louis Cardinals' 2011 season in OOTP 14 and says, "It's amazing how much can be done with OOTP." (Spoiler alert: He misses the playoffs but has a lot of fun in the process.)
If you're a baseball fan with a mind for strategy and analysis, then I would highly recommend OOTP 14 to you, Graham Gray writes at Red Reporter.
I haven't played OOTP since the 2009 version and was immediately blown away by the advances the game has made in the last few years, College Baseball Daily editor Brian Foley says.
Eric at Climbing the Wall gives OOTP 14 a 9.5/10 score and says: "One of the best designed video games I've ever played, easily the best baseball video game I've ever played. Totally addictive, rich depth of features, and endless possibilities for you to explore."
For baseball fans of all ages, OOTP 14 is a well-worthy pickup, writes SkeptiSys.
Out of the Park Baseball hits a home run with their latest release, writes Scott Andes at Lasorda's Lair. He also published a Q&A with OOTP's PR and Marketing Director, Brad Cook, in the article.
OOTP 14 is "the preeminent baseball sim out there ... they've pretty much thought of everything," says Ian Hunter at Blue Jay Hunter. He simmed the 2013 season with the Blue Jays to see how it would compare to real life. (Spoiler alert: pretty similar.)
If you are a baseball fan and you are unfamiliar with OOTP, you are missing out on one of the most immersive baseball simulation games ever made, enthuses Gary Armida at Full Count Pitch Magazine.
The sky is the limit with this great game, says Too Red to Die.
Out of the Park Baseball 14 continues to be the premiere baseball simulation, and one of the best of any sport, alongside such games as Football Manager, writes Jonah Falcon at Game Stooge.
Baseball fans love to argue about whether Koufax could have struck out Ruth, or if Hank Aaron would have gotten the best of Three-Finger Brown, or if a certain team could have reversed its fortunes had its management not made some unfortunate decisions. While we'll never know the definitive answers to those questions, OOTP lets you get as close as possible to them. From a guest post written by PR and marketing manager Brad Cook for Baseball Historian.
It does not get more realistic than OOTP 14 in terms of how the game is handled. The simulations come off extremely well, says Michael Jong at Fish Stripes.
If there is one ultimate complaint I have with OOTP, both this year's installment and the previous ones, is that it's a total time suck, writes Dan Glickman at Baseball Continuum. "You could get lost trying to simulate one more season or play one more game." He gives OOTP 14 a 9.5/10 score.
There's something for every die-hard baseball fan to enjoy, and the most enjoyment comes from the game's small intricacies, Diamond Hoggers says in its OOTP 14 review.
I highly recommend OOTP 14, writes Steve Givarz at Rays Colored Glasses.
Curtis Stelzer checks out OOTP 14 and says it "continues to put other sim games to shame."
Kyle Smith gives OOTP 14 a 9/10 score and writes: "Whether you want to relive the past, tread with the current day rosters or simply create your own league, Out of the Park Baseball 14 is the premier option for baseball enthusiasts."
Out of the Park has made me want to be less of a lazy bastard, and that's a compliment to the franchise, writes Patrick Dubuque at FanGraphs' NotGraphs site.
OOTP puts you in the driver's seat and allows you to have it your way ... It is unlike any baseball game you'll play and will have you addicted in no time, says From Forbes to Federal.
Out of the Park Baseball is "a deep, captivating and thoroughly rewarding sports management sim which just gets better every year," Scott Munro writes in his review of OOTP 14 for the Glasgow Evening Times.
I highly recommend OOTP14 to every baseball fan out there, writes Ricky Keeler at Yanks Go Yard.
The best got better, says Red Sox Nation Alberta.
As I played this addicting game, I kept asking myself, 'I wish I had this game when I was a kid,' writes Jimmy Kraft at Call to the Pen. "Seriously, OOTP 14 really sits you down and shows you what it's like being a general manager of a baseball team."
Darkstation gives OOTP 14 five stars and says: "Out of the Park Baseball has remained the top flight baseball management sim, surpassing the traditional console releases for at least a decade in terms of execution."
Dynasty Sports Empire says: "This game has insane attention to detail, and I'm comfortable calling OOTP 14 the greatest baseball simulator of all time."
Hardball Times gives OOTP 14 an A- and says it "is the best fun you'll have on a computer without MLB.TV open!"
OOTP 14 is one of the most complete, statistically satisfying baseball management games on the market, writes Scott Marriott at All Game Guide.
This is by far the best simulator of a sports game I have ever played, says Jonathan Ragus at NY Sports 24/7.
[OOTP] 14 is about as real as it gets when it comes to baseball simulation games, writes Michael Wray at Jays Journal, after putting the game through its paces and discovering that it predicted a 2013 Blue Jays season very similar to the actual one.
Brazilian site Hu3br has even gotten into baseball sims with an OOTP 14 review in Spanish.
Braves-Nation.com gives OOTP 14 an A+ score (48/50) and says: "The team at OOTP continuously gives us a great game and somehow expands on it each year ... as long as they keep adding little things that continue to make it more and more real, they will continue to have my business."
Total number of reviews of OOTP 14 is 80
 l